Friday, September 12, 2008

GOOD for earth!!! Environmently friendly clothing




One day I was in the great store of Wal-mart and I came across a shirt that claimed that it was made out of plastic bottles. I then even more crazy they were made by a drink company...Coca-Cola. So I decided to do a little research on why they have started these environmently friendy clothing.
The information I found is from a press release on the Coca-Cola Company website http://www.thecoca-colacompany.com/presscenter/nr_20070905_ccna_support_recycling.html
Cola-Cola Company has created a "Recycled PET Merchandise program" which is a line of merchandise made out of recycled PET (polyethylene terephthalate) plastic. No, the clothes do not feel like a hard plastic Coca-Cola soda bottles! They are actually really cute T-shirts, shopping bags, and accesories, there are even recycled earrings from real Coca-Cola products. The t-shirts feature eco-humor with sayings like, “I’m wearing post-consumer waste,” and “My white t-shirt is green.” I must say I like the new outlook on the famous brand of drink that is known all around the world.

Friday, September 5, 2008

My Favorite Fashion Designer


In all honesty i do not have a favorite designer. Maybe I am just crazy plus I geuss I really do not know much about fashion, though I should. I know that I like different pieces from various designers. I know I like cheap clothing too; so that may be a reason why I never followed a certain designer because I know I can not afford it! I like designs that are crazy, unexpected, rock, punk and girlie all mixed into one.

I do like Christian Audigier's clothing it kind of embodies my taste in clothing. I know of his designs because of the Ed Hardy clothing line, its cool, fresh, colorful and has that street vibe. Plus the guy himself is pretty fly for a old guy and he is a good designer. He has this understanding of street but chic that I do not think any other designer. Plus he is well respected among a lot of the stars from hip hop to pop to rock. Christian Audigier is great! I geuss I just found my favorite fashion designer!
Well i tried to post a cool video of one of his shows but it's not working for me!

Thursday, September 4, 2008

thats funny

big oopsie daisy i couldnt log into my blog!! to do my homework thats a great excuse right!!?